jump to navigation

Fashion Advice August 14, 2006

Posted by jojoe in Personal.
trackback

Was standing in line to get take-out food and there was a girl in front of me with her Mom and what looked like her brother (or boyfriend?). She had a tank top on and her clear (plastic?) bra straps were showing. We need to get rid of these things. I mean who are we fooling here? Are you trying not to show us your bra straps?

Here are your options (only considering day wear here… club wear is a whole other story that is beyond my pay grade):

1. No bra. Works. May be a little too granola or too revealing though. Muy peligrosa if you are wearing a white tank. Individual consultation required. Use with care.

2. Strapless bra. I am out of my element here. Do these work in this situation? A little help?

3. Black bra. With white shirt, may be a little too skater girl/Avril Lavigne. If that’s what you are going for, OK. Black with black? Um, no. See “No Bra” above.

4. Pink or other pastel bra. Got a little I’m innocent/not that innocent going. Yes!

5. Red bra. Maybe in a club at night. See initial caveat.

Hope this helps. Not sure this really applies to my “readership” though.

Comments»

1. Maria - August 16, 2006

My rule: No bra straps with tank tops in public.
I’m fortunate that my small boobs allow for option 1. Option 2 is just annoying – like trainer bras were. I’ve yet to find a good strapless bra, so “au natural” works better for me.


Leave a Reply

